List of UGC approved private universities in Bangladesh

University Grants Commission (UGC) approved  the private universities in Bangladesh. This year approved in  92 private universities. Education in its general sense is a form of  learning in which  knowledge, skills and habits of a group of people are transferred from one generation to the next through teaching, training, research.


List of UGC approved private universities in Bangladesh

1. Ahsanullah Universityof Science and Technology

2. American International University Bangladesh (AIUB)

3. Anwer Khan Modern University

4. Army University of Engineering and Technology (BAUET), Qadirabad

5. Army University of Science and Technology(BAUST), Saidpur

6. ASA University Bangladesh (ASAUB)

7. Asian University of Bangladesh (AUB)

8. Atish Dipankar University of Science & Technology

9. Bangladesh Army International University of Science & Technology, Comilla

10. Bangladesh Islami University (BIU)

11. Bangladesh University (BU)

12. Bangladesh University of Business & Technology (BUBT)

13. Bangladesh University of Health Sciences

14. BGC Trust University Bangladesh, Chittagong

15. BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology

16. BRAC University

17. Britannia University

18. Canadian University of Bangladesh

19. CCN University of Science & Technology

20. Central University of Science and Technology

21. Central Women’s University

22. Chittagong Independent University (CIU)

23. City University

24. Coxs Bazar International University

25. Daffodil International University

26. Dhaka International University

27. East Delta University, Chittagong

28. East West University

29. Eastern University

30. European University of Bangladesh

31. Exim Bank Agricultural University, Bangladesh

32. Fareast International University

33. Feni University

34. First Capital University of Bangladesh

35. German University Bangladesh

36. Global University Bangladesh

37. Gono Bishwabidyalay

38. Green University of Bangladesh

39. Hamdard University Bangladesh

40. IBAIS University

41. Independent University, Bangladesh (IUB)

42. International Islamic University, Chittagong

43. International University of Business Agriculture & Technology

44. Ishakha International University

45. Khwaja Yunus Ali University

46. Leading University, Sylhet

47. Manarat International University

48. Metropolitan University, Sylhet

49. N.P.I University of Bangladesh

50. North Bengal International University

51. North East University Bangladesh

52. North South University (NSU)

53. North Western University, Khulna

54. Northern University Bangladesh

55. Northern University of Business & Technology, Khulna

56. Notre Dame University Bangladesh

57. Port City International University

58. Premier University,Chittagong

59. Presidency University

60. Prime University

61. Primeasia University

62. Pundro University of Science & Technology

63. Queens University

64. Rabindra Moitri University, Kushtia

65. Rajshahi Science & Technology University (RSTU), Natore

66. Ranada Prasad Shaha University

67. Royal University of Dhaka (RUD)

68. Shanto Mariam University of Creative Technology

69. Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib University

70. Sonargaon University

71. Southeast University

72. Southern University of Bangladesh, Chittagong

73. Stamford University, Bangladesh

74. State University Of Bangladesh

75. Sylhet International University, Sylhet

76. The International University of Scholars

77. The Millenium University

78. The Peoples University of Bangladesh

79. The University of Asia Pacific

80. Times University Bangladesh

81. United International University (UIU)

82. University of Creative Technology, Chitagong

83. University of Development Alternative (UODA)

84. University of Information Technology & Sciences

85. University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh

86. University of Science & Technology, Chittagong

87. University of South Asia

88. Uttara University

89. Varendra University

90. Victoria University of Bangladesh

91. World University of Bangladesh

92. Z.H Sikder University of Science & Technology