Association of Southeast Asian Nations

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, commonly abbreviated ASEAN, is a geo-political and economical organization of ten countries positioned in Southeast Asia, that was formed on 8 May 1967 by Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and also Thailand. Since next, membership has expanded to include Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, and also Vietnam. Its aims add some acceleration of economical growth, social advancement, cultural development among its members, the protection on the peace and stability on the region, and to produce opportunities for member countries go over differences peacefully.