Lecture on Sabbatical and Other Leave Policies

Primary purpose of this lecture is to present Sabbatical and other Leave Policies. Here discuss four types of leaves, they are: Sabbatical, Administrator Leave, Leave Without Salary (LWOS), Temporary Partial Leave and Period of Pure Research. Sabbatical leave is not usual. It is decided by the Dean following the departmental chair’s appreciation of the leave request. Sabbaticals may not be taken through the academic year directly earlier retirement. Administrator leave allows clinical department chairs to set up for a post-chair career.