Our Sun and Solar System

Basic purpose of this lecture is to present on our Sun and Solar system. The Sun is the center of our solar system. The word “solar” means “of the sun”. Our sun is a medium-sized star. Our solar system consists of an average star we call the Sun, the planets Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. Here briefly describe on characteristics of the Sun. The sun has layers; the middle is called the core – it is 27,000,000 degrees;  the outer layer is the chromosphere; under the photosphere is the convective zone where heat is released and the layer above the core is the radiative zone.